Saturn chain GoldSaturn chain Gold
Bestseller

Nord By Thomsen

Saturn chain Gold
Ab 2.350 DKK
Black Champagne BlackBlack Champagne Black

Nord By Thomsen

Black Champagne Black
2.145 DKK
Dandelion Gold

Nord By Thomsen

Dandelion Gold
2.750 DKK
Boheme pearl Necklace Gold Plated, White Pearls
New in
Tennis Large Bracelet Whitegold, White DiamondsTennis Large Bracelet Whitegold, White Diamonds
New in
Miss Martha Ring Gold, Green TsavoriteMiss Martha Ring Gold, Green Tsavorite
New in

Nord By Thomsen

Miss Martha Ring Gold, Green Tsavorite
7.150 DKK
Circus Letter U Gold PlatedCircus Letter U Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter U Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Circus Letter T Gold PlatedCircus Letter T Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter T Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Lovely Sophie Bracelet Gold, White DiamondsLovely Sophie Bracelet Gold, White Diamonds
New in
Circus Letter R Gold PlatedCircus Letter R Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter R Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Circus Letter V Gold PlatedCircus Letter V Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter V Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Circus Letter J Gold PlatedCircus Letter J Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter J Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Circus Letter I Gold PlatedCircus Letter I Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter I Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Circus Letter S Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter S Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Circus Letter G Gold PlatedCircus Letter G Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter G Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Circus Letter O Gold PlatedCircus Letter O Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter O Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Circus Letter N Gold PlatedCircus Letter N Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter N Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Circus Letter K Gold PlatedCircus Letter K Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter K Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Corn chain GoldCorn chain Gold
Bestseller

Nord By Thomsen

Corn chain Gold
Ab 4.158 DKK
Circus Letter H Gold PlatedCircus Letter H Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter H Gold Plated
2.420 DKK
Barok chain GoldBarok chain Gold

Nord By Thomsen

Barok chain Gold
Ab 3.400 DKK
Chunky chain Necklace SilverChunky chain Necklace Silver

Nord By Thomsen

Chunky chain Necklace Silver
6.490 DKK

Nord by Thomsen


Eintauchen in eine zauberhafte Wunderwelt 


NordbyThomsen schöpft aus einem märchenhaften Universum, wo sie die Inspiration für feinste Muster, geheimnisvolle Symbole und feminine Designs findet.

Zeitlose Klassiker werden von der Goldschmiedin Mette Nordby Thomsen auf neue und ungewöhnliche Weise interpretiert und mit Persönlichkeit, Diamanten und filigranen Details zum Leben erweckt.

The story about

Nord by Thomsen

NordbyThomsen schöpft aus einem märchenhaften Universum, wo sie die Inspiration für feinste Muster, geheimnisvolle Symbole und feminine Designs findet. Herauskommen zeitlose Klassiker, die von der Goldschmiedin Mette Nordby Thomsen auf neue und ungewöhnlich Weise interpretiert und mit Persönlichkeit, Diamanten und filigranen Details zum Leben erweckt werden.

Der Charakter, der NordbyThomsen auszeichnet ist voller Raffinesse, feminin und immer von allerhöchster Qualität, denn der Schmuck wird hauptsächlich aus 14- und 18-karätigem Gold hergestellt. Die zarten und minimalistischen Ketten mit Symbolcharakter, die entweder in Gold geformt oder filigran und sorgsam gefräst werden, sodass das ein schnittähnliches Muster entsteht, sind zeitlos und außergewöhnlich. Auch die Ringe, die umgedreht und von mehreren Seiten verwendet werden können, hat Mette persönlich entwickelt. Diese Ringe können zudem nach individuellen Wünschen der KundInnen personalisiert werden. 

Die zweite Linie in NordbyThomsens abenteuerlichem Universum ist eine mutigere und ausgefallenere Kollektion, in der Mini-Tierköpfe in wunderschöne Statement-Fingerringe mit Charakter eingearbeitet werden. Hier kommt Mettes märchenhafte Inspirationsquelle so richtig zum Vorschein. Diese Designs sind wie gemacht für diejenigen, die auf der Suche nach einzigartigem Schmuck mit einem Augenzwinkern und auffälligen Details sind.

Nord by Thomsen

About the Designer


Die Designerin hinter der Marke ist die bemerkenswerte Goldschmiedin Mette Nordby Thomsen. Mette hat keine Angst, mit Materialien nach Lust und Laune zu experimentieren, wenn sie ihre kleinen Kunstwerke kreiert. Im Laufe der Jahre hat sie eine Vielzahl von weiteren Materialien erkundet, von Leder, Holz, Kunststoff und Spitze bis hin zu Edelsteinen, Gold, Silber und Diamanten. Die Eigenschaften der einzelnen Materialien spielen eine wichtige Rolle im Designprozess.

Mette findet ihre Inspiration in Märchen, Bilderbüchern, Kunst, Biografien und Illustrationen. Ihre größte Inspirationsquelle ist jedoch ihre Muse, die Fee Snow und Mettes eigene Märchenwelt Nord, wo Elfen mit Einhörnern spielen und Mondkaninchen Urlaub machen. Es ist der einzige Ort, an dem nichts unmöglich ist. Mette nutzt den abenteuerlichen Rahmen als Arbeitsmethode und Inspiration, um ihren unverwechselbaren Schmuck zu kreieren.

Snow ist ein großer Teil von Mettes Märchenwelt. Snow lebt auf Schloss Rosenborg in Kongens Have in der Nähe der Kronjuwelen, weil sie deren Opulenz liebt. Snow ist wie ein kleiner Funke der Aufregung, den wir spüren, wenn wir etwas entdecken, das wir wirklich, wirklich schön finden. Sie ist ein neugieriges kleines Geschöpf voller heller und wunderbarer Ideen. An grauen Montagen führt Snow die Designerin Mette in ihr inspirierendes Universum im Norden, wo diese zauberhafte Magie entdecken kann, die sie als Person inspiriert wie auch ihr Leben und den Schmuck, den sie kreiert. Mette hat sogar eine Halskette mit einem wunderschönen kleinen Feenanhänger kreiert -  natürlich ihrer Muse gewidmet. Auch wenn Nord auf die Realität trifft, passiert stets etwas Magisches. Schmuck wird zum Leben erweckt und bringt Fantasie und Magie in unseren hektischen Stadtalltag.

Mette Nord von Thomsen ist die Juwelierin und der kreative Kopf hinter der außergewöhnlichen Marke. Sie ist in der Lage, sowohl klassische als auch verspielte, kühne Designs zu kreieren, und ihr Gespür für fein gearbeitete Details zeigt sich in jedem einzelnen Stück.

An grauen Montagen führt Snow die Designerin Mette in ihr inspirierendes Universum im Norden, wo diese eine unerschöpfliche Quelle der Magie entdeckt, die sie als Person inspiriert, wie auch ihr Leben und den Schmuck, den sie kreiert.

Nord by Thomsen

Why we love it


Wir lieben NordbyThomsens abenteuerliche Märchenwelt und ihren Mut, mit Materialien und humorvollen Ausdrucksformen zu experimentieren. Mette spielt mit Gefühlen in ihren auserlesenen Schmuckstücken, indem sie Materialien mischt, die normalerweise nicht zusammen verwendet werden - das ist ein inspirierender Ansatz in einer sonst sehr traditionellen Goldschmiedebranche. In den Kollektionen von Mette findet man sowohl edle und elegante Designs als auch großvolumige und extravagante Statements. Wir lieben die große Vielfalt von Mettes glitzerndem Märchenuniversum und freuen uns, Dich hier auf eine magische Reise einzuladen.

Wir lieben Nordbythomsens abenteuerliche Märchenwelt und ihren Mut, mit Materialien und humorvollen Ausdrücken zu experimentieren. METTE spielt mit dem Ausdruck in ihrem Schmuck durch Mischen von Materialien, die normalerweise nicht zusammen verwendet werden - dies ist ein inspirierender Atemzug in einer ansonsten sehr traditionellen Goldschmiedebranche. In Mettensammlungen finden Sie sowohl feine als auch elegante Designs sowie große und klobige Aussagen. Wir lieben die große Vielfalt des glitzernden Märchenuniversums von Metten und freuen uns, Sie hier auf eine magische Reise einzuladen.

Mit zwei Linien wahrer Wunder scheint der Thomsen-Stil unerschöpflich zu sein. Ob kühn mit klassisch, traditionell mit schlicht oder Statement mit Statement - alle Stücke verbindet die besondere Nuance zartester Aufregung.

Möchtest Du mehr erfahren?

Aus unserer Redaktion

Kürzlich gesehen

Saturn chain GoldSaturn chain Gold
Bestseller

Nord By Thomsen

Saturn chain Gold
From 2.350,00 DKK
Black Champagne BlackBlack Champagne Black

Nord By Thomsen

Black Champagne Black
2.145,00 DKK
Dandelion Gold

Nord By Thomsen

Dandelion Gold
2.750,00 DKK
Miss Martha Ring Whitegold, White DiamondMiss Martha Ring Whitegold, White Diamond

Nord By Thomsen

Miss Martha Ring Whitegold, White Diamond
9.075,00 DKK
Boheme pearl Necklace Gold Plated, White Pearls
New in
Tennis Large Bracelet Whitegold, White DiamondsTennis Large Bracelet Whitegold, White Diamonds
New in
Miss Martha Ring Gold, Green TsavoriteMiss Martha Ring Gold, Green Tsavorite
New in

Nord By Thomsen

Miss Martha Ring Gold, Green Tsavorite
7.150,00 DKK
Circus Letter U Gold PlatedCircus Letter U Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter U Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Circus Letter T Gold PlatedCircus Letter T Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter T Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Lovely Sophie Bracelet Gold, White DiamondsLovely Sophie Bracelet Gold, White Diamonds
New in

Nord By Thomsen

Lovely Sophie Bracelet Gold, White Diamonds
18.150,00 DKK
Circus Letter R Gold PlatedCircus Letter R Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter R Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Circus Letter V Gold PlatedCircus Letter V Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter V Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Circus Letter J Gold PlatedCircus Letter J Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter J Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Circus Letter I Gold PlatedCircus Letter I Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter I Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Circus Letter S Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter S Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Circus Letter G Gold PlatedCircus Letter G Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter G Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Circus Letter O Gold PlatedCircus Letter O Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter O Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Circus Letter N Gold PlatedCircus Letter N Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter N Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Circus Letter K Gold PlatedCircus Letter K Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter K Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Corn chain GoldCorn chain Gold
Bestseller

Nord By Thomsen

Corn chain Gold
From 4.158,00 DKK
Circus Letter H Gold PlatedCircus Letter H Gold Plated

Nord By Thomsen

Circus Letter H Gold Plated
2.420,00 DKK
Barok chain GoldBarok chain Gold

Nord By Thomsen

Barok chain Gold
From 3.400,00 DKK
Chunky chain Necklace SilverChunky chain Necklace Silver

Nord By Thomsen

Chunky chain Necklace Silver
6.490,00 DKK

Nord by Thomsen

Like falling down a rabit hole

and into a fairy-tale universe

NordbyThomsen originates from a fairy-tale universe where she finds the inspiration for fine patterns, symbols and feminine designs.

Timeless classics are interpreted in new ways and brought to life with personality, diamonds and fine details by Goldsmith Mette Nordby Thomsen.

The story about

Nord By Thomsen

NordbyThomsen originates from a fairy-tale universe where the muse; the fairy Snow, is the source of inspiration for fine patterns, symbols and feminine designs. Timeless classics are interpreted in new ways and brought to life with personality, diamonds and fine details by Goldsmith Mette Nordby Thomsen.

NordbyThomsen's expression is sophisticated and feminine and always made in the highest quality. The jewellery is primarily made in 14 and 18 karat gold. The delicate and minimalist chains with symbolic meanings, which are either shaped in gold or milled, so the pattern appears as a cut are timeless and personal. Likewise, the rings, which can be tilted and used from several sides, have been developed only by Mette and can be personalised to fulfil your wishes.

The second line in NordbyThomsen’s adventurous universe is a more courageous and whimsical collection, where mini animal heads have been transformed into beautiful statement finger rings with character and expression. This is where Mette's fairy-tale source of inspiration really come into play. These designs are for you who are looking for unique jewellery with humour and eye-catching details.

Nord By Thomsen

About the Designer

The designer behind the brand is Goldsmith Mette Nordby Thomsen. Mette is not afraid to experiment with materials when she creates her small works of art. Over the years, she has explored a wide variety of materials ranging from leather, wood, plastic, and lace to gemstones, gold, silver, and diamonds. The properties of each material play an important role in the design process.

Mette finds her inspiration in fairy tales, picture books, art, biographies and illustrations. Her biggest source of inspiration is, however, her muse the fairy Snow and Mette’s own fairy-tale world North, where elves play with unicorns and moon rabbits go on vacation. It is the only place where nothing is impossible. Mette uses the adventurous frame as a working method and inspiration to create her distinctive jewellery.

Snow is a big part of Mette's fairy-tale world. Snow lives at Rosenborg Castle in Kongens Have close to the crown jewels, because she loves their opulence. Snow is the little spark of excitement that we feel when we discover something we find truly beautiful. She is a curious little creature, full of bright and wonderful ideas. On grey Mondays, Snow guides Mette to her inspirational universe North, where she can always find the magic that inspires her as per person, her life and the jewellery she creates. Mette has even created a necklace with a beautiful little fairy pendant - dedicated to her muse. When Nord meets reality, something magical happens. Jewellery comes to life, and brings a little imagination and magic to our busy everyday city life.

Mette Nord by Thomsen is the Jeweller and creative head behind the brand. Able to channel classical style as well as playful, bold designs, her feeling for fine carved detail shines through every single piece.

On grey Mondays, Snow guides Mette to her inspirational universe North, where she can always find the magic that inspires her as per person, her life and the jewellery she creates.

Nord by Thomsen

Why we love it

We love NordbyThomsen's adventurous fairy-tale world and her courage to experiment with materials and humorous expressions. Mette plays with the expression in her jewellery by mixing materials that are not normally used together - this is an inspiring breath in an otherwise very traditional goldsmith industry. In Mette’s collections you will find both fine and elegant designs, as well as large and chunky statements. We love the great diversity of Mette's glittering fairy-tale universe and are delighted to invite you on a magical journey here.

With two lines of wonders, the Thomsen style seems infinite. If bold with classic, classic with simple, or statement with statement - all pieces share that special note of delicate excitement.

Want to know more?

Editorial

Recently viewed